SOCIAL VOX

My thoughts on the world around me

Discovery’s Escape Artist

The ingenuity that went into making this commercial is second to none. If you can find another marketing tool that packs more adrenaline and creativity into a 30-second spot, please let me know. The Discovery Channel’s escape artist certainly got my attention.

February 10, 2009 Posted by | Art, TV | , , , | 2 Comments

Krav Maga Martial Arts Training

As someone who has trained in various martial arts for the past 17 years, I am always looking for a new form of training. The latest style that I’ve discovered is Krav Maga, the art form utilized by the Israeli Defense Forces. It combines attacking and self-defense techniques with a firearm, stamina, and a real world, life or death attitude. If you enjoy pushing yourself, and looking for something different, I think these videos will blow you away:

Continue reading

February 10, 2009 Posted by | Sports | , , , , | Leave a comment